Day 9: Liberty = Your new favorite bar

Just got myself a $20 gift certificate for Liberty Bar (for 20 Dibits) and I’m sitting down for some of the best sushi around. Seriously. Their sushi chefs are rockstars!

When you come, order the Joe’s Hanoo Roll. Not only is it the universal favorite, but it was invented here and can be found nowhere else.

The other thing I love about Liberty is that they LOVE wracking up the Dibits, so you can imagine, in my quest to live on nothing but Dibits, I’ll be spending a LOT of time here.

Fortunately, it’s a great place to spend your time.  I’ve lived in this city my entire life (4th generation, thank you very much) and I have never seen a bar like this.

The so-called Seattle Freeze simply does not exist here. If you’re new in town or just want to meet stellar people, get your charming self down here. And stop by my table while you’re at it.

Oh, and they just opened a secret back-room which can hold 30 of your (new) closest friends.  You won’t be able to find it on your own, so look for Andrew (the owner) and he’ll point the way.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

